Josh Byer's "The Cat Who Stole the Sun" goes viral!

Apr 18, 2018

            Our wonderful artist, Josh Byer had an image which recently went viral on the popular social networking site Reddit; gathering more than 100,000 views!  

As a result, Josh was interviewed by A UK News Wire and the story was shared among a variety of publications.  The image that went viral is called “The Cat Who Stole the Sun” and it is inspired by a dream that Josh had.

He described the dream in the interview, “I had taken my shirt off because I was sweating. There was a lot of noise. The sky was overcast and shimmered like gasoline.That’s where the cat appeared, between clouds. He stole the sun while I watched, smiling with tiny little eyes. There was nothing I could do to stop him”.  Josh went on to say that he draws much of his inspiration from his dreams or “visions” as he put it.

            To read the interview first hand see any of the links below.  If you would like to license work from Josh Byer please feel free to check out his portfolio here: http://artlicensing.com/content/josh-byer or follow him on Instagram at @vancityjoshb .

 

 

The Independent: https://www.independent.ie/world-news/and-finally/this-bizarre-dream-about-a-sunthieving-cat-has-been-turned-into-a-wondrous-work-of-art-36709303.html

The Evening Express: https://www.eveningexpress.co.uk/news/this-bizarre-dream-about-a-sun-thieving-cat-has-been-turned-into-a-wondrous-work-of-art/

Breaking News: https://www.breakingnews.ie/discover/this-bizarre-dream-about-a-sun-thieving-cat-has-been-turned-into-a-wondrous-work-of-art-832767.html

The Irish News: https://www.irishnews.com/magazine/daily/2018/03/15/news/this-bizarre-dream-about-a-sun-thieving-cat-has-been-turned-into-a-wondrous-work-of-art-1279791/

The Bailiwick Express: https://www.bailiwickexpress.com/jsy/life/fun/bizarre-dream-about-sun-thieving-cat-has-been-turned-wondrous-work-art/

The Belfast Telegraph: https://www.belfasttelegraph.co.uk/news/Viral/this-bizarre-dream-about-a-sunthieving-cat-has-been-turned-into-a-wondrous-work-of-art-36709310.html

The Shropshire Star: https://www.shropshirestar.com/entertainment/lifestyle/2018/03/15/this-bizarre-dream-about-a-sun-thieving-cat-has-been-turned-into-a-wondrous-work-of-art/

Europe Breaking News: https://www.europebreakingnews.net/2018/03/this-bizarre-dream-about-a-sun-thieving-cat-has-been-turned-into-a-wondrous-work-of-art/

Express & Star: https://www.expressandstar.com/entertainment/lifestyle/2018/03/15/this-bizarre-dream-about-a-sun-thieving-cat-has-been-turned-into-a-wondrous-work-of-art/

Two Eggz (China): http://www.twoeggz.com/int/7667757.html

European News: http://www.europe.easybranches.com/ireland/This-bizarre-dream-about-a-sun-thieving-cat-has-been-turned-into-a-wondrous-work-of-art-280842

Online Information Hub: http://onlineinformationhub.com/this-bizarre-dream-about-a-sun-thieving-cat-has-been-turned-into-a-wondrous-work-of-art/

Posted by: syrenam

Archives

Please login or register to save to Wish List